In this article you will find information about:
Invite the users
When creating a salon, you can invite users to the platform by clicking “add new employee”. The same information is filled in as though you were inviting users through the ready-made site. That is, this step can also be done afterwards in the settings once the profile and salon have been created. (Read more about registration and onboarding)
(Please note that the system will not accept two email addresses with the same name for two separate users.)
You can invite additional users at any time by clicking on “Users” in the salon settings. Click on “Add a new employee” and complete the information by entering:
first name, last name and e-mail.
Roles and assigning rights to users
When you are assigning booksalon system rights to your users, remember there are different roles with different levels of access.
The options are: Student, Accountant, Employee, and Chair renter/Entrepreneur.
It is always the owner who sets these up.
When this role is assigned to a student, his or her rights in the system are limited. The student does not see any information related to sales at all.
You can also invite your accountant to your salon, in which case you no longer need to retrieve reports from the system itself. Accountant rights have access only to the sales tab.
The user whose settlements go to the owner's account should be assigned to the employee role.
In the role of employee, the user does not see the sales of others and does not have the ability to manage shifts. It is however possible to assign more rights to employees, such as having access to sales reports and that they can edit their own shifts. Read more below about the different rights that can be assigned to an employee.
A user who wants settlements for their own account should be placed in the role of entrepreneur. In that case, he/she must also make his own merchant agreements. A rental chair entrepreneur sees his or her own sales, but not the others.
The role of the owner is automatically determined by the person who set up the established the salon.
You can also change the role of owner to another user.
You can choose if the user will be visible in the employees' calendars and in the clients' online booking calendar.
Administrator rights gives the user the same rights as the owner, except for the right to view, create and edit campaigns, which must be enabled separately.
You can also assign different rights to different roles, such as allowing editing of work shifts, viewing sales, editing inventory, editing receipt items at the cash register, the ability to view, create and edit campaigns, and allowing access to the client register.
These examples are taken from the options for the "Employee" role.
When you have invited users to your salon, you will be able to see their status of the onboarding phase.
This means that the invite has been sent to the users email, but the user has not yet accepted the invite via the email.
Onboarding not completed
This means that the user has accepted the invite via the email, but has not yet completed the registration. The user can complete the registration by logging in to their user and complete the steps by clicking on "Save and continue" up until the calendar is shown.